Profile: CharlyMadDog

Your personal background.
I'm a thirty-something single man living in a ground floor apartement at the green suburbs of Antwerp, Belgium.
At daytime I'm a architectural and technical CAD-designer/draftsman (and it's user support for my colleagues), and also their contact person for IT-problems, in a team at one of the largest companies based in Brussels.
Back at home in the evening, besides doing my household, I am a computer- and multimedia fanatic. Tinkering with installations, trying out programs, gaming, watching movies, listening to music, etc. etc. ... (running BOINC !)
On other free moments and at weekends, I like to do some some sportive activities, trying out some cooking experiments, doing some traveling.
I like a lot, but have not plenty of time !
Your opinions about Einstein@Home
Running these projects on my machines is like doing something back for science, because I like science!
Some people donate money for science. I donate my computer's processing time for science. :))


Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day:I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile:I do not like this profile
Account dataView
TeamBOINC.BE


Home · Your account · Message boards

This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation (NSF) under Grants PHY-1104902, PHY-1104617 and PHY-1105572 and by the Max Planck Gesellschaft (MPG). Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the investigators and do not necessarily reflect the views of the NSF or the MPG.

Copyright © 2014 Bruce Allen